Minutes of the June 14, 2013, Called Meeting (electronic) of the East Georgia State College Faculty Senate

The called meeting of the East Georgia College Faculty Senate (hereafter FS) was held on Friday, June 14, 2013, at 10:05 a.m., on the phone and by email. Outgoing president, Sandra Sharman, presided with Reid Derr acting as temporary secretary. The purpose of the called meeting was to select a FS secretary for 2013-2014.

Attending the meeting were Sandra Sharman, president; Reid Derr, parliamentarian; Mina Vora; Yelena White; Walt Mason; and outgoing secretary, Jessica Todd.

Jessica Todd nominated Tori Kearns for secretary and Yelena White seconded.

However, Tori did not accept the nomination. Reid Derr then moved that he take the secretary's office as opposed to the parliamentarian's position, and Alan Brasher be nominated as parliamentarian. Alan agreed to this nomination. Walt Mason seconded the motion to nominate Reid for secretary and Alan for parliamentarian. The motion passed by a 5-0 vote with one abstention. Thus, the new officers for the 2013-2014 year are Walt Mason, president; Alan Brasher, parliamentarian; and Reid Derr, secretary.

Reid moved that the meeting adjourn be adjourned; Walt seconded. By virtue of hanging up or signing off email, the motion carried. The meeting adjourned at about 10: 25 a.m.

Sincerely,

Reid Derr, acting secretary